Marketplace

Related Articles

More

Related Categories

Recently Added

More

Join StudyUp.com Today

It's always free and anyone can join!

Watch StudyUp Demo Video Now

You Recently Visited

Executive Resume Writing Service

Victor Said:

Genuine or a scam nail from Greenland Seafood, Inc USA ?

We Answered:

SCAM for so many reasons
1 - what company that is 20 years old wouldn't have their own domain name. Real companies DO NOT use free @hotmail email addresses
2 - there is NO company by that name listed in the Richardson TX yellow pages - again find me a legitimate company that is not listed in the phone book. How would any potential customer or employee find them?
3 - Find me ONE company in the US that is going to hire 400 people WITHOUT interviewing them??? When unemployment is over 10% employers have their choice of the most qualified employees. They aren't going to hire random people they've never met for any reason
4 - A seafood company would NOT be able to sponsor foreign workers. There are enough Americans to fill these type of jobs. These are not "highly skilled" engineering or scientific jobs requiring a Masters or PhD that would qualify for an H1B visa. A company would never be able to prove that this position was advertised and they were unable to find enough domestic workers. Americans would be lining up for any job paying $40-100k a year
5 - as the post above says, a company in TEXAS would NEVER have a Washington DC telephone number, which is on the other side of the country
6 - You can tell that is not written by a native English speaker and NO company is going to send out an email that capitalizes words in the middle of a sentence
"There will be no interview required since this is manpower job where
anybody is fit to work excepting at the health and management Sector
where the company required at least first degree holders in job related." -- makes absolutely NO sense and is not proper English. It's like this was written by some foreigner using an online translation program
7 - Why would a Doctor be hiring people at a seafood company??? If this were a hospital that might make sense, but not a fish processor
8 - There is NO company anywhere called Greenland Seafood. There is only a ROYAL Greenland Seafood based in Denmark that has NO US operations http://www.royalgreenland.com/en/Our-com…
9 - 1218 Spruce Drive • Richardson, TEXAS • 75080 is a RESIDENTIAL address. It's a 3 bedroom house built in 1959. You can see a picture of it - it's the house with the blue dot on it on this aerial photo
http://www.homes.com/property/47436676/1…
http://www.zillow.com/homedetails/1218-S…
10 - that company has already been reported on scambusting sites
http://www.india-complaints.com/Company/…
http://www.freak-search.com/en/thread/31…

DO NOT send any information these people and report the ad to the site where you saw it posted so they can remove it ASAP and hopefully prevent other people from falling for this scam that will eventually ask YOU to send money

EDIT - LOL Yikes. I hadn't even noticed they were hiring Lobsters!!! That's hysterical

Brandy Said:

Does this job offer sound like a scam?

We Answered:

SCAM! Don't do it unless you want a mailbox (home & internet) full of junk mail.

Annette Said:

Career Explortion Help? (earn 10points best answer) - help soon. thx you! :?

We Answered:

ok here goes my answers...
Market Analysis
Ambiguous
self confidence
the field that is most popular
wanting to get rich quick
resume
who are the potential customers for your product or services and why will they purchase it from you
ingvar Kamprad
graph with data about organization
compare/contrast your trait with those of successful entrepreneurs

Gary Said:

Jone Bros Engineering/Hesse Advocates and Tours, are they legit in Ghana Africa? Please help..?

We Answered:

SCAM. No company would give a senior construction manager job over the internet without interviewing you first. Also, you would need to apply for your visa through the Ghanian Embassy in your home country, not some travel agency

This company name appears on other scambuster sites
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/show…
http://www.hobotraveler.com/em2ghanaemba…
http://embassy-finder.com/ghana_in_new-d…
These scammers seem to be targeting people in India

There is also NO company in the UK called Jone Bros Engineering Company. If this company existed, it would need to be listed with Companies House, the UK government database of all companies operating in the UK
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/6d74c0…
So you know there is NO UK Head Office

If you want more proof this is a scam, contact the Ghanian embassy in your country and ask them if Jone Bros is a legitimate company in Ghana and that Hesse Advocates and Tours is authorised to process Ghanian work visas

Whatever you do, DO NOT provide these people with your passport details or bank account information. They are out to steal your identity and your money. This is a typical 419 scam - once you contact Hesse, they will ask you for money to process your visa - which they will say will be reimbursed when you arrive. If you send the money, another email will come saying your visa was denied for some reason (like missing a minor document) and you need to pay again to reapply or appeal. If you pay, then they'll add on lawyer's fees. They''ll come up with excuses for more and more money as long as you keep sending it

Discuss It!